The Jury

MASK Awards entries will be reviewed by our panel of Jury.  These are business leaders, entrepreneurs and leading art professionals.


Dr Jennifer Wambugu, Director of the Creative Arts, Kenyan Institute of Curriculum Development (KICD), Ministry of Education

Tom Jalio, poet and writer, editor of The Star

Jeff Koinanage, leading broadcaster and art collector

Larry Johnstone, Participation & Inclusion, The Office of the Deputy President

The MASK Ambassadors.


Hannah O’Leary, Sotheby's Director, Head of Modern & Contemporary African Art

Alla Tkachuk, artist, Founder of MASK

Alan Rivers and Susan Rivers, Founders of Rivers Foundation


Nik Apostolides, Deputy Director, US Capitol Center

Christy and Turk Pipkin, writers and filmmakers, Founders of the Nobelity Project

Image is by MASK talent, Staice Shinanga, Kenya.

Creativity and innovation for a Better Future

MASK (Mobile Art School in Kenya) is a UK registered charitable company No 1128734.

Policies & reports

Terms & conditions

Join MASK community

Create MASK account


© MASK 2021