MASK Prize Judges:


Kivuthi Mbuno, artist

Peterson Kamwathi, artist

Dr Jennifer Wambugu, Director of the Creative Arts, Kenyan Institute of Curriculum Development

Tom Jalio, poet and writer, editor of The Star

Jeff Koinanage, Kenya's leading broadcaster and art collector


 Hannah O’Leary, Sotheby's Director, Head of Modern & Contemporary African Art

Alla Tkachuk, artist, Founder of MASK and MASK Prize

Nadine Wright, Director of Education at the Saatchi Gallery

Kaye Umansky, children's author

Alan and Susan Rivers, Founders of Rivers Foundation


Nik Apostolides, Deputy Director, US Capitol Center

Christy and Turk Pipkin, writers and filmmakers, Founders of the Nobelity Project

MASK Prize Home       2013      2014      2015     2016     2017     2018    Retrospective-2018      MASK Home       Contact        Donate               

MASK Prize is non-profit programme pioneered by a UK education charity MASK No 1128743.

All content on this website is subject to a copyright © 2019 MASK. All Rights reserved. No parts can be reproduced without MASK writen permission